From the Press box

Nicole Carroll: A one woman mission to make a name in football

World Cup Stickers – The Challenge

with 3 comments

I was reading through the SHA message boards and stumbled upon a thread about these World Cup 2010 South Africa stickers.

I had a bit of a laugh to myself, remembering days in the playground of boys saying got, got, got, need to eachother whilst pouring over eachothers sticker collections. Collecting stickers was a total boy thing to do in school, and I just couldn’t understand the attraction in it.

So, in a bid to see how doable this finishing a sticker album thing is, I thought I’d join them.

So far I’ve had the 6 free stickers that came with the album, 3 free from Morrisons, and I’ve opened ten packets of the stickers. 59 stickers with no swaps out of a potential 638 stickers.

Ooh, shiny

The challenge will be to collect all the stickers by the World Cup final. Any swapsies I get I’ll put onto a page called Sticker Swaps, and if anyone wants them, just drop me an email.

Written by Nicole Carroll

April 30, 2010 at 11:14 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Good luck, Nicole. I strongly suggest you check out ebay for ‘spares’ and discounted sticker packs. Mind you, I guess it depends on whether you’ve set yourself any rules? Limited amount of spending money? Set amount of packs per week? Keep a tally of costs, it’s disturbingly high! =)

    Blues 2 Burnley 0
    😉

    Russell Dempsey

    April 30, 2010 at 11:37 am

    • I don’t want to go mad, so I think 10 packs a week is my limit really, unless people come home with extras for me 😀

      I’m hoping for more than 2 tomorrow, is that just plain daft?!

      Nicole Carroll

      April 30, 2010 at 11:55 am

      • It was daft to think we could score more than two. Mind you, I was the daft one thinking we could finally win by a margin of more than one. 😦

        Russell Dempsey

        May 5, 2010 at 9:29 am


Leave a Reply

